Another Day in Kiwiland

Not much more to update, but I took some pictures today, so I thought I’d share them.

Today was Day 2 of Let’s Get Going. Not as much fun as yesterday with the games and all, but marginally better than the international orientation. But since a lot of tomorrow’s seminars repeat what I’ve already learned in the international orientation, I’ve decided not to go. Instead, I’m taking a much-needed shopping trip with a few friends. Hopefully I’ll get a cell phone and buy some groceries.

Anywho, here are some photos I took today, walking around after dinner. You can see more on my Facebook page.

Just next to the parking lot of my dorm/hall/hostel.

Ditto the above.

My dorm/hall/hostel, Moginie Hall! Don’t worry, the windows with bars over them are just the bathroom windows.

The other side of Moginie.

Sunset from my room!

Oh, yes. A few other Kiwi words learned today: “crisps” are chips, “GP” means general practitioner, “mark” means grade, “level” means story (as in level 4, 4th story), and “chocolate fish” is a certain candy bar.

That’s about it. Tata for now!

Andrea

About Andrea Nicole

NZ enthusiast in the PNW. Internationally published writer, educator, grammar nerd, genealogist, and all-around storyteller. Recovering homebody. @Whitworth and @WGU alumna. #edchat
This entry was posted in Beginning Days. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Another Day in Kiwiland

  1. Angie says:

    hahaha! I love that you can’t escape from the bathroom! I have also been creeping on all of your blog posts just fyi 😛 Love it all! I’m so glad that you’re having a great time, annnd already have some kiwi friends.

Leave a comment